If I don't recharge my account, will it be closed?
No, your account is still kept in the system.
When an account is left expired, the SIM card is then deactivated and its data plan is shut off and removed. Once an expired account is recharged, it could take up to a few hours for the SIM to get reactivated and reprovisioned by the wireless carrier.
The tracker goes to sleep mode and only wakes up every few hours when the vehicle is off so you won't see the update right away if the vehicle is off. It usually comes back online shortly after the vehicle starts moving.
For accounts inactive for more than 6 months, the SIM card carrier might terminate and recycle the line. Please contact us if your account has expired for more than 6 months.